Bedroom Planning

I take forever to make decorating decisions and sometimes a good mood board or 12 helps me to visualize everything better. Anyway I really want a light color on our walls to warm things up a bit and add a hint of color but still be super neutral and muted. My picks are either gray owl or healing aloe (benjamin moore). I’m not sure what to put on the walls but I’m leaning toward a family photo wall and Max Wanger’s Tulum above the bed because I love a good beach scene and I wish we lived near one. Yes that is a tv on our dresser, because we love a good movie and I’m just keeping it real. I do want to add a gallery wall around it to make it less of an eye sore but maybe that just makes things look busy and not necessarily less eye sore? While I’m at it – can we please get a white tv made with the screen part white as well so it would blend in a little? 

Screen Shot 2014-08-23 at 2.31.17 PM 

Bed and dresser – Room and Board, bedding – anthro, side table – west elm. 

Leave a Reply

