Baby Girl’s Nursery

That’s right – we are having a baby girl! Fin is going to be a big brother sometime in January and I am hoping this time I’m not still pregnant at 42 weeks. Anyway on to one of my favorite parts of being pregnant – putting together a nursery!

I love the illustrations by Rifle Paper Co. and I am pulling in this sweet little lady for inspiration for the room. Colors will be mint and coral with hits of blush, gold, and gray. I love the idea of some kind of accent wall, especially since we may not paint the white walls yet, and when we do it will likely be a very muted, light shade with just a hint of color.  I have a problem with limiting my patterns so it is really helpful to create a mood board with my favorite items to make sure everything will work together.

Screen Shot 2013-08-21 at 5.53.14 PM

Resources:  Dot wall decals: etsy, Elephant: Sharon Montrose, Crib: Babyletto Skip, Rug: Land of Nod, Watercolor sheet: Candy Kirby, Triangle Changing Pad Cover: Iviebaby, Pouf: Land of Nod, Stool: Serena & Lily, Glider: Monte Luca (from Fin’s room), Tissue Paper Banner: Etsy, Prints: Rifle Paper Co. 

One response to “Baby Girl’s Nursery

  1. Love the direction you’re taking! Looks awesome (especially with that Skip crib!)!

Leave a Reply

