Good Words & A New Year

And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Phil 4:7

So true.

Another good one tweeted by Gordon recently – It is God who arms me with strength. 2 Samuel 22:33

It seems like the right words find us just when we need them. I cannot even begin fathom God’s unconditional and amazing love for us.

Here’s to 2011 and all that comes with it – good and bad, easy and hard, pleasure and pain. Lord willing 2011 will include a trip or two, a 5k, laughter and conversation with dear friends and family, road trips and date nights with my beard-wearing, fire-building, awesome and adorable lovely husband. I can’t believe it’s been 5.5 years of marriage to this wonderful man. I am so richly blessed and I can honestly say I love him more each day and have such a crush that I still feel giddy. I apologize for any gagging I may have just induced…

On the topic of resolutions…I resolve to be renewed in the spirit of my mind (Eph 4:23), to count my multiple blessings each day, to accept my lack of control/let go of perfectionism and my plan, and to pursue growth.

Thank you dear friends and family for being so kind and loving of us…it’s truly touching to see how well cared for we are. May you all have a wonderful 2011 with more joy, love, and blessings than you can imagine. Let’s do this.

I’ll wrap up this post with a song by Shane & Shane: For The Good.

Comments are closed.