It’s The Jam

My sister recently made some delicious blueberry jam (detailed recipe here) and I was lucky to receive a jar. I love this stuff. It tastes fresh, fruity and a little tart – the perfect complement to a peanut butter sandwich, plain old toast, greek yogurt, oats, or ice cream…I keep thinking of all the ways to use it. One of my favorites is making a salad dressing with a teaspoon of jam, balsamic vinegar, and olive oil (I just eyeball it – no measuring) and tossing with mixed baby greens. Perfection…homemade jam is one of the best gifts I think and it would make a great gift for those holiday party hosts as well as friends and family. I’m hoping if I’m good Santa will drop some in my stocking. If you try this recipe – be forewarned, it’s VERY ADDICTIVE.

Leave a Reply

