Living Room in Progress

We finally got around to buying a rug for the living room and it was delivered last Friday. The rug makes the room feel finished and cozy and I love the way it looks. Thanks to the girls at work for helping me with the final decision – I had a couple of favorites so extra opinions were needed. At first I thought it might be too much brown but now I’m loving it!

Also, a couple of weeks ago I decided it was time to put some art above the sofa. I had some clearance fabric and a staple gun so I picked up a canvas and covered it in a pretty pattern to match the color scheme. We need a few more accessories but for now I’m happy with it.

Here it is:

IMG_1274

IMG_1281

TV Wall:

IMG_1278

I’m thinking about painting the fireplace white but it has a nice patina that lends some contrast to the room. What do you think?

3 responses to “Living Room in Progress

  1. I personally think the fire place looks great and does add some contrast to the room, but I can see what you’re saying about needing something more in that area. Is there something you could do with the wall and area around the T.V.?

    PS — Love the Blog! 🙂

  2. Remember if you paint the fireplace it will be difficult to bring it back to original brick without sand blasting!

Leave a Reply

